19 Feb 2021

The Kickstarter is Live! Get your copy of Fallen Desire

Hello faithful readers,

After an extended delay on their end, our Kickstarter is now finally live! Following months of writing, editing, planning, and design, the book is ready to see the light of day. Support the Kickstarter.

If you like urban fantasy stories in the vein of Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunters, Lauren Kate’s Fallen, or Alexandra Adornetto’s Halo, you will love Fallen Desire. It’s got black magic, scifiesque cityscapes, and a healthy dose of spy thriller. And it’s about two boys who are in love. Yup—all that and LGBT representation to boot. Still not convinced? Why not read the blurb:

The Devil is many things: beautiful, cruel, and sometimes mischievous. But above all he is cunning. Thrust into Hell against his will, Mark must learn to navigate this fantastical world – a world where demons rule over mortals, and curious little imps can be found spying in hidden nooks and crannies.

Mark needs allies, but when betrayal lurks in every corner, who can you trust?

I will be releasing another post detailing the journey of how I came to write this book: I will tell you all about what it was like to write my fans in the story; what had to be cut; what’s it like working with an editor; and how some of the scenes got written. Stay tuned!

No comments:

Post a comment